Create/ rename/ save/ delete remote-file

Note: This chapter refers only to the local version of the remotes (not the copies uploaded to the cloud-server).

You can create, delete or rename remote files directly in the startscreen by using the buttons under the remote list box. To or rename a remote file you have to select the file first.

Once you have opened a remote file, you can use the “remote”-category of the settings menu with the following options:

  • New - to create a new remote.
  • Open - to open an existing remote.
  • Save - to save the open remote.
  • Save as - to save the open remote with a new name.
  • Upload - to upload the remote to the cloud server.
  • Download - to download a remote from the cloud server to NEO. IMPORTANT: Only the design is loaded this way, if you want to download your complete remote control, it is also necessary to download the device database via syncronize databases (see menu). In order to load your database, it has to be secured before via syncronize databases .
  • Rename - to change the name of the open remote.
  • Select Skin - to select a skin (icon set).
  • “Delete” - to delete the open remote.
  • Replace devices on page - to replace the devices used in actions and status.
  • Elements on Page - To list all elements on the active remote page. Select element ion the list will be also selected in the remote page. This feature might be useful, if you have some graphics at the same position in different layers.
  • Page Resize - to change the size of the complete remote page (incl. all elements).
  • global settings - shows current name and skin. You can also change the assigned mobile device. You can also specify which action should be executed after a certain period of inactivity and which font should be used as standard for your remote.
en/creator/ui-menu-remotes-new.txt · Last modified: 2020/03/06 16:57 by admin